About cookies

The NCETM site uses cookies. Read more about our privacy policy

Please agree to accept our cookies. If you continue to use the site, we'll assume you're happy to accept them.

Personal Learning Login

Register with the NCETM

Primary Forum

Only logged in users can post to this forum.

White Rose maths planning - do you use it?

nlampard 24 May 2016 08:15
Posts1
Joined18/04/16

Hi, 

I am a year 6 teacher and maths coordinator who is currently looking into the White Rose Maths Hub planning and assessments and accompanying NCETM documents. So far, I really like the planning and am keen for my school to adopt them as a scheme come September but I just wanted to hear other people's opinions on them if you use them? 

I am also really trying to find a primary school (preferably KS2) within my area (Greater London, Bucks, Berks, Oxon) that uses that plans/scheme that I could connect with to chat to and possible visit to see the planning in action.

Does anybody have any thoughts on this planning, any points to consider etc or any contacts in the area that uses them that wouldn't mind me picking their brains?

Thanks

Natalie 

Link to this Post   Report this post Report this post

mathssolutions 24 May 2016 10:10
Posts7
Joined09/09/13

Hi Natalie,

I have heard good things about the resource but have no experience of schools that use it. Have you looked at Kangaoo Maths, which I think is really good and I know that schools who use it are enthusiastic. If you want to connect with someone to chat with about this resource try David Page at Jennetts Park Junior School in Bracknell. Good luck Russell

Laurie_Jacques 24 May 2016 10:23
Posts528
Joined27/06/06

I suggest you contact the White Rose Maths Hub directly and they might be able to put you in touch with the schools that have developed them as they have been written for teachers by teachers.

tstaneff 28 May 2016 16:35
Posts45
Joined24/07/11

Hi Natalie,